top of page
Library

À PROPOS

L'histoire complète

SRMBOK est le résultat d'un partenariat stratégique entre RMIA, JBS et le gouvernement australien. SRMBOK a été créé pour fournir un ensemble de connaissances sur le professionnalisme de la gestion des risques de sécurité et améliorer la résilience des communautés et des organisations.

ÉQUIPE

Et le livre

SRMBOK a été développé par des experts du secteur et en la matière pour intégrer les domaines de pratique et les méthodologies de sécurité dans une boîte à outils et un guide de référence unique pour les consultants, les gestionnaires et les praticiens. SRMBOK a été développé grâce à une R&D stratégiquement ciblée pour intégrer les meilleures pratiques existantes d'une gamme de disciplines de gestion et fournir de nouvelles perspectives dans un cadre contenant :

  • Descriptions standard pour les processus de gestion des risques de sécurité

  • Un cadre de relations entre les processus standards

  • Métriques standard pour mesurer les performances des processus

  • Des pratiques de gestion qui produisent les meilleures performances de leur catégorie

  • Alignement standard sur les caractéristiques et fonctionnalités

SRMBOK réalise la convergence, la synergie, la synthèse et l'intégration des meilleures pratiques généralement acceptées provenant d'une gamme de disciplines de gestion, y compris la norme de gestion des risques ISO31000 : 2018 et les éléments non classifiés des cadres SRM des gouvernements australien, britannique et américain.

Le cadre d'intégration SRMBOK et la méthodologie d'évaluation des risques de sécurité intègrent une gamme de modèles, notamment la méthodologie Carver pour l'analyse des cibles et l'évaluation des vulnérabilités, FEMA426 (Mitigation of Potential Terrorist Attacks Against Buildings), HB167 Security Risk Management Handbook, Capability Maturity Model, ISO28000 Supply Chain. Sécurité, modèle de référence de la chaîne d'approvisionnement (SCOR), analyse des risques et maîtrise des points critiques (HACCP), Six Sigma, ISO9001, PRINCE2, Balanced Scorecard, cadres d'approvisionnement et série ISO27000.

Photo de profil haute résolution de JT SARMA.jpg

JULIAN TALBOT CISSP F.ISRM

Coauteur

Julian possède 35 ans d'expérience internationale, jusqu'au niveau de directeur et de C-Suite inclus, dans les secteurs commercial, gouvernemental et à but non lucratif en Australie et à l'étranger.

Son expérience comprend les postes de directeur des biens et de la sécurité pour le réseau international le plus étendu du gouvernement australien, de directeur de la sécurité pour le plus grand projet de ressources naturelles d'Australie, de conseiller principal en matière de risques pour la plus grande organisation de santé d'Australie, de directeur des opérations pour une opération d'exploration géologique en Afrique de l'Est, de chef de Risque pour une exploitation minière indonésienne, PDG d'un intégrateur de systèmes informatiques de 30 millions de dollars, ainsi que co-fondateur et directeur de division d'une entité cotée à l'ASX de 350 millions de dollars,

Julian est internationalement reconnu pour son expertise en matière de sécurité et de gestion des risques. Son expérience comprend des rôles en Afrique, en Australie, en Asie, en Europe et en Amérique du Nord. Il a reçu la Médaille australienne de sécurité pour services remarquables pour ses services rendus à la profession de sécurité en Australie. Julian est l'une des cinq personnes accréditées par le registre des professionnels de la sécurité d'Australasie en tant que professionnel de la sécurité enregistré (RSecP) dans les cinq catégories : physique, personnel, information/communications, gestion des risques de sécurité et gestion de la sécurité de l'entreprise.

Contact
Miles Jakeman photo.jpg

MILES JAKEMAN PhD AM

Coauteur

Depuis plus de 27 ans, Miles conseille de hauts dirigeants d'entreprise et des responsables gouvernementaux, représentant notamment des pays dans des forums de niveau ministériel. Il était directeur général de Citadel depuis la création de la société.

Ses compétences clés couvrent la stratégie commerciale, la gestion de programmes, la gestion des risques de sécurité et le développement du personnel. Miles possède une expérience significative à l'étranger auprès de sociétés multinationales dans les domaines des ventes, du marketing et du développement commercial avec l'entière responsabilité des profits et des pertes.

Miles est titulaire d'un doctorat en philosophie (Ph.D.) en études asiatiques et d'un doctorat en études asiatiques. en direction d'entreprise. Il est également titulaire du diplôme avancé AICD de maîtrise de la salle de réunion et du diplôme AICD de directeurs d'entreprises internationales, et est titulaire d'un diplôme avancé en gestion de projet.

Miles est chercheur invité à l'Université nationale australienne et membre de l'Institut australien des administrateurs d'entreprises et des Capital Angels de l'ACT. Il est également membre de la Fondation Kokoda à but non lucratif et de Midnight Basketball Australia.

Il faut une équipe pour rédiger un corpus de connaissances

SRMBOK a été développé par des praticiens qui ont fait don de leur temps et de leurs connaissances pour l'avancement de la profession plutôt que pour leur propre gain personnel. Des remerciements particuliers doivent être adressés à la Risk Management Institution of Australasia (RMIA) et à Jakeman Business Solutions (JBS), qui ont fourni aux auteurs principaux et aux chefs de projet la compilation des nombreux articles et commentaires reçus et ont soutenu financièrement SRMBOK.


Quelques personnes ont également apporté une aide bien au-delà de l'appel du devoir, et nous devons une dette particulière à Bob Ross, Jason Brown, Konrad Buczynski, Spanky Kirsch, Lee Hutchison et Don Williams pour leurs innombrables commentaires, suggestions et réactions honnêtes.

Nous tenons également à reconnaître l'aide et les contributions généreuses des professionnels de la gestion des risques de sécurité suivants qui ont généreusement donné de leur temps et de leurs connaissances :

•Adam Fitzpatrick
•Allan Halsey
•Allen Fleckner
•Anthony Moorehouse

•Anthony Northover

•Athol Yates
• Bernard Peorschke

•Bob Ross
• Brendan Rasmussen

•Brian Kelly
• Brian Roylett
• Broughton Steele
• Charles Évêque
• Clive Williams
•Dai Hockaday
• Damien Hunt
•David Schofield
•David Van Lambaart

• Déborah Watkins
•Don McLean
•Don Williams
• Donna O'Brien
• Frazer Holmes
•Garry Young
•Geoff Harris
• Gérold Knight
• Glen Gardiner
• Glen Morgan

• Grant Whitehorn

• Ian Gordon
•Jason Brown
• Jeff Corkill

• Jim Allen
• John-Martin Collett

•John Greaves
•John Green
•Julien Claxton
• Julien Gaillard
• Katherine Krilov
• Konrad Buczynski

•Leigh Dixon
•Keith Mills
• Le-Anne Jakeman
• Lee Hutchison
•Lennon Hopkins
• Lloyd Masters
•Marc Edmonds
•Mark Dinnison
•Mark Golsby
•Mark Jarratt
• Marquer le patch
•Mark Wylie
•Michael MacLean
•Michael Roach
•Mike Rothery
•Neil Connell

• Neil Porter
• Noël Mungovan
• Pam McGilvray
•Paul Curwell
•Paul Longley
• Phil Taleulei
• Phillip Carr
• Rex Stevenson, AO

• Richard Turner
• Rob Krauss
• Rob intelligent
•Robert Sadleir
•Roger Fitzgerald
•Ross Babbage
• Ry Crozier
•Scott Petrie
• Shane Cassidy
• Kirsch fessé
•Steven Hancock
• Steve Rohan-Jones

•Stewart Hayes
• Susan Trappett
• Tonya Graham
•Tim Green
•Tony Pierce
• Tony Salomon
•Wayne Olsen

bottom of page

top of page
Library

ABOUT

The Full Story

SRMBOK results from a strategic partnership between RMIA, JBS, and the Australian Government. SRMBOK has been created to provide a body of knowledge for security risk management professionalism and enhance community and organizational resilience.

TEAM

And the book

SRMBOK has been developed by industry and subject matter experts to integrate security practice areas and methodologies in a single source toolkit and reference guide for consultants, managers and practitioners. SRMBOK was developed through strategically focused R&D to integrate existing better practice from a range of management disciplines and provide new insights into a framework containing:

  • Standard descriptions for security risk management processes

  • A framework of relationships among the standard processes

  • Standard metrics to measure process performance

  • Management practices that produce best-in-class performance

  • Standard alignment to features and functionality

SRMBOK achieves the convergence, synergy, synthesis, and integration of generally accepted better practice from a range of management disciplines, including ISO31000:2018 Risk Management Standard and unclassified elements of Australian, United Kingdom, and United States Government SRM Frameworks.

 

The SRMBOK integration framework and security risk assessment methodology integrate a range of models, including the Carver Methodology for Target Analysis and Vulnerability Assessment, FEMA426 (Mitigation of Potential Terrorist Attacks Against Buildings), HB167 Security Risk Management Handbook, Capability Maturity Model, ISO28000 Supply Chain Security, Supply- Chain Reference model (SCOR), Hazard Analysis and Critical Control Point (HACCP), Six Sigma, ISO9001, PRINCE2, Balanced Scorecard, Procurement Frameworks, and the ISO27000 series.

JT SARMA hi-res profile photo.jpg

JULIAN TALBOT CISSP F.ISRM

Co-Author

Julian has 35 years international experience up to and including Director level and C-Suite in the commercial, government, and not-for-profit sectors in Australia and internationally.

His background includes roles as Manager of Property & Security for the Australian government’s most extensive international network, Security Manager for Australia’s largest natural resources project, Senior Risk Adviser for Australia’s largest health organization, Operations Manager for a geological exploration operation in East Africa, Head of Risk for an Indonesian mining operation, CEO of a $30 million IT systems integrator, as well as co-founder and Divisional Manager for a $350 million ASX listed entity,

Julian is internationally recognized for his security and risk management expertise. His experience includes roles in Africa, Australia, Asia, Europe, and North America. He was awarded the Australian Security Medal for Conspicuous Service for his service to the security profession in Australia. Julian is one of only five people accredited by the Security Professionals Registry of Australasia as a Registered Security Professional (RSecP) in all five categories of Physical, Personnel, Information/Communications, Security Risk Management, and Security Enterprise Management.

Contact
Miles Jakeman photo.jpg

MILES JAKEMAN PhD AM

Co-Author

For over 27 years, Miles has advised senior business leaders and Government officials, including representing countries in ministerial-level forums. He was Citadel’s Managing Director since the Company’s inception.

His key skills cover business strategy, program management, security risk management, and staff development. Miles has significant overseas experience with multinational companies in sales, marketing, and business development capacities with full profit and loss responsibilities.

Miles has a Doctorate of Philosophy (Ph.D.) in Asian Studies and a Ph.D. in Business Leadership. He has also completed the AICD Advanced Diploma Mastering the Boardroom and the AICD Diploma of International Company Directors, plus holds an Advanced Diploma in Project Management.

Miles is a visiting Fellow at the Australian National University and a member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and the ACT’s Capital Angels. He is also a member of the not-for-profit Kokoda Foundation and Midnight Basketball Australia.

It takes a team to write a body of knowledge

SRMBOK was developed by practitioners who donated their time and knowledge for the profession's advancement rather than their own personal gain. A special thanks must go to the Risk Management Institution of Australasia (RMIA) and Jakeman Business Solutions (JBS), which provided the lead authors and project managers to compile the numerous articles and comments received and financially underwrote SRMBOK.


A few people also rendered assistance far beyond the call of duty, and we owe a special debt to Bob Ross, Jason Brown, Konrad Buczynski, Spanky Kirsch, Lee Hutchison, and Don Williams for their countless comments, suggestions, and honest feedback.

 

We would also like to acknowledge the generous assistance and contributions of the following security risk management professionals who gave so generously of their time and knowledge:
 

• Adam Fitzpatrick
• Allan Halsey
• Allen Fleckner
• Anthony Moorehouse

• Anthony Northover

• Athol Yates
• Bernard Peorschke

• Bob Ross
• Brendan Rasmussen

• Brian Kelly
• Brian Roylett
• Broughton Steele
• Charles Bishop
• Clive Williams
• Dai Hockaday
• Damien Hunt
• David Schofield
• David Van Lambaart

• Deborah Watkins
• Don McLean
• Don Williams
• Donna O’Brien
• Frazer Holmes
• Garry Young
• Geoff Harris
• Gerold Knight
• Glen Gardiner
• Glen Morgan

• Grant Whitehorn

• Ian Gordon
• Jason Brown
• Jeff Corkill

• Jim Allen
• John-Martin Collett

• John Greaves
• John Green
• Julian Claxton
• Julian Gaillard
• Katherine Krilov
• Konrad Buczynski

• Leigh Dixon
• Keith Mills
• Le-Anne Jakeman
• Lee Hutchison
• Lennon Hopkins
• Lloyd Masters
• Mark Edmonds
• Mark Dinnison
• Mark Golsby
• Mark Jarratt
• Mark Patch
• Mark Wylie
• Michael MacLean
• Michael Roach
• Mike Rothery
• Neil Connell

• Neil Porter
• Noel Mungovan
• Pam McGilvray
• Paul Curwell
• Paul Longley
• Phil Taleulei
• Phillip Carr
• Rex Stevenson, AO

• Richard Turner
• Rob Krauss
• Rob Smart
• Robert Sadleir
• Roger Fitzgerald
• Ross Babbage
• Ry Crozier
• Scott Petrie
• Shane Cassidy
• Spanky Kirsch
• Steven Hancock
• Steve Rohan-Jones

• Stewart Hayes
• Susan Trappett
• Tonya Graham
• Tim Green
• Tony Pierce
• Tony Solomon
• Wayne Olsen

bottom of page